She blogs too…

Recently my daughter and I were talking about one of my friends (no, not behind-your-back-gossip talking, just talking) and I made the following statement:

“She blogs too.”

While she didn’t actually say this out loud, I am pretty sure this is what my daughter was thinking:

“Mom, ‘too’ means ‘also’ and so maybe you just mean to say ‘she blogs’ because you haven’t touched your blog in over 3 months.”

Ouch.  At least she was smart enough not to say it out loud.

Of course, she would have been right to be fair…I haven’t posted since the middle of September.  Wow.  I remember last summer sitting at the computer and thinking about how much writing I was going to get done during the fall.  For the first time since I had become a mother, all three of my children would be attending public school.  Sure, I was starting classes in the fall too, but that was just two days a week.  That meant I was going to have 8 hours a day, three days a week all to myself. Just thinking about how much I was going to get done made me smile.

Ha.

Well, you see how well that plan worked.  To be fair, there was a good deal of time wasted by me this fall.  Sometimes reading for pleasure, sometimes watching Netflix, sometimes just staring out the window enjoying the quiet.  I also spent a lot of time on school work – I must have forgotten how time consuming homework and studying could be.  Of course, there was housework and running errands and preparing for Sunday School and Bible Study.  What I’m trying to say is that a lot less writing got done last fall then I thought would.

But…it’s a new year…so it’s time for some new goals.  I think I’ll be a little less ambitious this year.  Instead of aiming for a post a day this year, I think I will shoot for a post a week – 52 seems a lot more doable than 366 (leap year!).  Besides, that way if I somehow manage to write 2 posts a week I will have exceeded my goal by 100% – who wouldn’t like to earn a 200%???

Happy New Year!

2 responses to “She blogs too…

    • Hey…yay! Let’s see how we do on those goals :D. Also, because I am totally self absorbed, I am completely behind on all those changes in your life. If you get the chance, shoot me a message some time and let me know how you guys are doing!

Leave a Reply

