Ellie’s Song

Ok…summer is over for 2/3 of my children, so hopefully I will get back to posting a little more regular!

This is our youth pastor Gregg Gober (and yes, he is holding a cake pop likeness of himself)

This is Gregg’s wife Tamara with my daughter Rebecca at camp this summer (it was eighties night, no, they don’t normally dress like this)

And this is their adorable son, Elijah

Gregg and Tamara are preparing to adopt a little girl…here is their story (as told by Gregg):

“Hey everyone! I wanted to let you in on a little of what God is doing in Tam and I’s life. We are scared, excited and we are trusting the Lord.

Last summer the Lord really impressed on our hearts that we are suppose to adopt a child. He revealed it to us separately at first and then as we both came to each other with our convictions on the subject we were ecstatic to find out our hearts were united. There are only a few things we know for sure: 1. We feel we are supposed to adopt a girl from a country where girls are not really regarded very highly in their society, and 2. We feel specifically led to adopt her from a country where there is very little access to the gospel.
Of course our flesh immediately sees obstacles and a few concerns but we know ultimately that the Lord is in control of those things.

Well as I was praying about how we were going to come up with the money for this adoption the thought occurred to me that I could write a song and whoever wanted to contribute could go on iTunes and buy it for a dollar. All the proceeds would go to fund the adoption. I would call it “Ellie’s Song.” So I prayed that the Lord would give me some lyrics and I really feel that He did. With the help of my brother, we have finished recording it and “Ellie’s Song” should go on sale (if everything works out as planned ((and it rarely does))) sometime at the end of this week or beginning of next. I am putting three other original songs on there as well in case you feel the Lord impressing on you to contribute $4 instead of $1, but anything and everything helps. I hope you will partner with us in bringing Ellie home and together with the Lord we will TRULY write “Ellie’s Song.”

I will keep you all updated on when the song actually hits iTunes. Please pray for us. In fact would you please take the time right now and say a prayer for us, we would greatly appreciate it. To God be the glory.”

*********As of this evening, all four songs are available for purchase.  If you would like to help, please visit iTunes and search for Gregg Gober.  You can listen to a sample of all four songs and purchase any (or all) of them.

Thanks!

One response to “Ellie’s Song

  1. Pingback: Ellie’s Song (Update) | Walk On The Water

Leave a Reply

