Why I Started Blogging

I’m not feeling very original today, so I decided to use the topic Word Press suggested for today for the post a day challenge.  Here’s the topic idea:

What made you decide to start a blog? If you’ve blogged about this before, go back and read it. Is that still the reason? What’s changed?

The reason I started blogging is pretty straightforward.  This summer we moved 1000 miles away from all of our friends and family.  I decided to start a blog to keep everyone up to date on all the super-fantastical-exciting news from our family.  As you may notice by the lack of posts in October, November and December, we are a rather boring clan!  Well, that and the fact that I was really busy during that time.  Now that I have gone back to working only part time I hope to be better about updating my blog with news and pictures from the family.

Pretty boring, I confess, but that’s the reason I started this blog.

Leave a Reply

