Praises and Prayer Requests

Wow…I’ve been really bad about writing on my blog lately.  Really, really bad.  I have a lot of really good excuses why I haven’t written, but I won’t go into that here.  It would just bore you.

In an effort to get things back on track, I have decided to bring a little order to my blog.  As I said last week, each Friday I am going to post the Week Book Journal entries that the kids write for school.  I have decided that I am going to use Mondays for praises and prayer requests.  Each Monday I will include a list of praises and a list of prayer requests.  If you have a praise or a prayer request that you would like to share, feel free to share it in a comment to this post.  If you have one that you would like to keep private, feel free to e-mail me.  Here goes…

PRAISES

  1. A wonderful home to rent here in Louisiana with a large yard in which the kids can play.
  2. A great new church home.
  3. Every day here is sunny and warm!!!
  4. School is going well – Linden is even cooperating with me.
  5. Tim was placed in a school that is going to be a good match for him.
  6. Food to eat and money to pay the bills.
  7. Wonderful friends and family.

PRAYER REQUESTS

  1. Sale of our Michigan house.
  2. An easy transition into teaching High School for Tim.
  3. Continued diligence and learning in our home school.
  4. For the kids to continue to make new friends in our new location.
  5. For our financial obligations to continue to be met while we wait for Tim to get his first paycheck.
  6. For Tim and I to make wise decisions about the ministries in which we will get involved at Cypress.

Well, there you go.  That is by no means a complete list of either praises OR prayer requests, but I think it is a pretty good start.  Like I said earlier, feel free to comment on this post and add your own if you would like!

Leave a Reply

